n-7.jpgThere are hundreds of articles out there advising on how to start your very own, home-spun web empire. And the prevaling theme is – Do Choose Something That You Are Truly Interested In before you start. Constantly musing about what it would be like being self-employed again (I was at one time, and what a time it was!) this spurned me to think about what it is that is ALWAYS capable of holding my interest and attention. Ok – I am interested and I dare say occasionally passionate about my job (but only for 8 hours per day). I quite like food but continuously writing about it would give me serious indigestion. I really enjoy an odd glass of good whisky on a regular basis, but I would much rather drink it than write about it. And lets face it – one does exclude the other. It is simply not realistic to drink it whilst writing about it – God knows what you will end up putting out there in that condition!

So having had a very hard think about it indeed, I decided that one thing all of us can probably harp on about at any time of day and night, irrespectively of our geographic, political and financial position is definitely MEN and WOMEN. So this is what this blog will be about for as long as men and how they function holds my attention, which will be for at least another 30 or so years yet.  🙂